clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 570   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

570/Maryland Manual

Somerset-Worcester Foster Care Review
Board—Somerset County members
Evelyn H. Odoms Hall, 1985; Robert S.
Dunkin, 1987; Gertrude J. Stevenson, 1987.

Children's Council
Caroline Johnson and Ruth Todd, Co-chair-

Commission on the Aging
Sherri L. Marshall, Chairperson

Recreation and Parks
Robert J. Purnell, Director

Recreation and Parks Commission
Eimo Dryden, County Commissioner; Donnie
Chelton; Samuel Davis; Robert Kelly; Van
Muir; DeWayne Whittington.

Planning and Building

Planning and Zoning
Vacancy, Director

Planning and Zoning Commission
King B. Miller III, Chairperson, 1985; Eimo
Dryden, 1986; Robert L. Chamberlain, Jr.,
1987; James T. Sterling, Jr., 1987; Nolan K.
Good, 1988; Richard Murray, 1988; Arthur
H. Tawes, for County Commissioners.

Zoning Inspector
James Windsor

Board of Zoning Appeals
J. Lowell Stoltzfus, Chairperson, 1986; Hor-
ace Webster, 1985; Robert A. Pinto, Jr.,
1986. Alternates: James B. Williams, 1986;
Clarence Wilson, 1987.

Technical and Community Services
Ronald D. Atkins, Director

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
John Murray, Chairperson; John L. Ent, Sr.;
Ralph Lankford; H. William Overholt; Wil-
liam G. Vessey. Terms expire 1989.

District Forestry Board
Richard M. Pollitt, Jr., Chairperson, 1987; T.
Boise Beauchamp, Jr., 1985; Robert Owens,
1985; Jackson L. Cook, 1986.

Historic District Commission
John Jeffries, Chairperson

Sanitary Commission
Robert C. Street, Sr., Chairperson, 1985;
Mabel Bozman, 1987; Betty Ray Tyier,

1987; Norris A. Dashiell, 1988; Charlene
Kelly, 1988.

Roads Board
Board of County Commissioners, ex officio.
William Daugherty, Clerk.

Roads Engineer
Robert Maddox


Airport Commission
Harold Sauter, Chairperson

Alcoholic Beverages

Board of Liquor License Commissioners
Francis Ballard, 1985; Steve Marshall, 1985;
Mary Ann Ward, 1985.

Liquor Control Board
0. Melvin Bozman, 1987; Carl L. Outten,
1987; H. Carlton Drewer, 1987.

Tidewater Affairs

Oystermen's Tongers Advisory Committee
Roland H. Evans, Chairperson; Edgar
Brimer; Eddie Evans; David Lee Laird;
Johnnie C. Marshall.

Oystermen's Dredgers Advisory Committee
Jessie Thomas, Chairperson

Extension and Soil Conservation Services

Extension Agents
Geraldine W. Hammond, County Director;
Julie Homer; June W. Rhodes; Joseph W.

Soil Conservation District Supervisors
Frederick W. Nelson, Chairperson, 1986;
Willard L. Smith, Sr., 1985; William Colt-
man, 1987; William Ralph Smith, 1989;
Cecil Schrock (County appointee); Joseph W.
Trumbauer, Extension Agent, Secretary (non-
voting). Richard W. Hardy, District Conserva-
tion ist.


County Seat: Easton 21601

Origin: The form of the creation of this county is
not known, but was probably by virtue of an
order of the Governor in Council. It was in
existence by February 18, 1661/62, when a writ
was issued to the sheriff.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 570   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives