clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 556   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

556/Maryland Manual

Physical Fitness Commission Advisory Board
John Davenport; Betsy Jacobs; William Kyle;
Gabe Mirken, M.D.


School Board
Robert E. Schoenberg, President, 1986; James
E. Cronin, 1986; Dr. Jeremiah Floyd, 1986;
Marilyn J. Praisner, 1986; Sharon DiFonzo,
1988; Blair Ewing, 1988; Mary M. Slye,
1988; Jacquie Duby, student member, 1985.

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Wilmer S. Cody

Montgomery College
Dr. Robert E. Parilla, President

Montgomery College Board of Trustees
Robert C. Maddox, Chairperson, 1986; Dr.
Michael J. Lenaghan, 1985; Michael L.
Subin, 1987; Maureen E. Sullivan, 1987;
Yolande W, Ford, 1989; Jerry B. Duvall,
1990; Ruth Balkam Chite, student member,

Department of Public Libraries
Agnes M. Griffen, Director

Library Board
Charles D. Anderson, Chairperson

Interagency Coordinating Board for the
Community Use of Educational Facilities
and Services
Dr. Gail Ayers, Director

Social Services

Department of Family Resources
Charles L. Short, Director

Social Services Board
Harry J. Davis, Chairperson; Janet L. Callis;
Dr. Jerome A. Contee; Richard H. Gordin;
Ernest Schwab; Johanna Weinstein; Scott
Fosler, County Council; two vacancies.

Department of Social Services
Harriet Herrman, Director

Disabled Persons Review Board
Dr. Eveline Schulman, Chairperson

Commission on Children and Youth
Dr. Nancy Dworkin, Chairperson

Foster Care Review Board no. 1
Dr. Charles H. Flatter, Chairperson, 1986;
Jeffrey Greenblatt, 1986; Dr. Frances P.

Simsarian, 1986; Ann Whitt Thompson,
1986; Judith Matthews; Nancy Scull; Daniel
R. Smith.

Foster Care Review Board no. 2
Kenneth D. Fisher, Acting Chairperson, 1987;
Dorothy Davenport, 1985; Dr. William E.
Bennett, 1987; Jennifer Evans, 1987; Colleen
Erdman Friedman, 1987; Karen Johnson
Pittman, 1987; Wilda I. Rush, 1987.

Foster Care Review Board no. 3
Elizabeth James, Chairperson, 1985; Carolyn
Rose, 1985; Edward J. Augustine, 1987;
Jerry Freed, 1987; Clara Harvey, 1987; Car-
olyn Rose, 1987; Pauline Strobel, 1987;
Joanne Wills, 1987.

Commission on Aging
Laura H. Dale, Chairperson; Pauline L.
Price, Executive Secretary.

Commission for Women
Helen Pollack Becker, President; Judith
Vaughan-Prather, Executive Director.

Human Relations Commission
Isiah Leggett, Chairperson; Alan P. Dean,
Executive Director.

Community Action Agency
Marcia Plater, Acting Executive Director

Community Action Board of Trustees
Carolyn Snowden, Chairperson

County-Wide Recreation Advisory Board
Elizabeth Brunner, Chairperson; Charles
Fogarty, Vice-Chairperson.

Department of Recreation
David Robbins, Director

Public Advocate for Assessments and Taxation
Toni Hartrich, Director

Office of Consumer Affairs
Barbara B. Gregg, Executive Director

Planning and Building

Department of Environmental Protection
John Menke, Director
Division of Construction Codes Enforcement
Robert Seely, Acting Chief
Division of Solid Waste Management
Alan R. Bergsten, Chief
Office of Environmental Planning and Moni-
David Sobers, Chief


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 556   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives