clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 555   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Office of Legislative Oversight
Andrew Mansinne, Director


Office of Administration
Lewis T. Roberts, Chief Administrative Offi-
cer. Assistant Chief Administrative Officers:
Russell Hamill; Robert K. Kendal; Alastair

Office of State Affairs
Thomas B. Stone, Director

Office of Management and Budget
Jacqueline H. Rogers, Director

Merit System Protection Board
Richard McKemon, Chairperson

Personnel Office
William P. Garrett, Director

Office of Public Information and Volunteer
Vicki A. Lathom, Acting Director

Ethics Commission
Russell I. Brown, Chairperson, 1986; Harold
Needham, 1985; Sally Roman, 1987; Sanford
Watzman, 1984; one vacancy.


Department of Finance
Max R. Bohnstedt, Director
Division of Purchasing and Material Manage-
John Battan, Chief

Supervisor of Assessments
Robert Rudnick


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Pamela P. Brewington, President; Mary T.
Scott; Esther G. Zander. Substitutes: Leonard
Sokolower; Douglas R. Stephenson. Terms
expire 1985.

Permanent Board of Registry
John C. Eisele; Douglas Jernigan; AnnMarie


County Attorney
Paul A. McGuckian

Criminal Justice Commission
Andrew L. Sonner, Chairperson

Montgomery County/555

Public Safety

Police Department
Bernard D. Crooke, Jr., Chief

Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
Gary Blake, Director

Department of Fire and Rescue Services
Ramon F. Granados, Director; John M. Best,
Fire Marshal.
Emergency Management Planning and Civil
Defense Section
Lewis T. Roberts, Director; Ramon F.
Granados, Coordinator.

Fire Rescue Commission
Chief James J. Snyder, Chairperson, 1985

Deputy Medical Examiners
John Ball, M.D.; Francis Mayle, M.D.; John
Rogers, M.D.; Richard Welton, M.D.

Department of Animal Control and Humane
Thomas Ferguson, Director


Health Department
Dr. Donald A. Swetter, Health Officer
Division of Drug Abuse, Alcoholism and
Behavior Disorders Services
Dr. Robert Jardin, Director
Division of Family and Special Health Ser-
Robert T. Carty, Director
Division of Licensure and Regulatory Services
Sharon Martin, Director
Division of Mental Health Services
Dr. James Herrell, Director
Division of School Health Services
Clare Kownacki, Director

Department of Health Systems Planning
John Osboume, Director

Health Services Planning Board
Martin B. Blumsack, Chairperson

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Sonia Reig, Chairperson

Physical Fitness Commission
Joan White, Chairperson; Lee Gilbert; Wil-
liam Hendren; David R. Lawson; Carol
Leadbetter; Wayne Leadbetter; Norman
Locksley; Suzan Jane Maher; Herbert Mills;
Linda Norton; Karen S. Rothman; Raymond
Wrenn; seven vacancies.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 555   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives