clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 525   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Court Terms:

Circuit Court—Grand Jury, second Monday in
May and November; Petit Jury, second Monday
in February, May, August, and November.

Orphans' Court Days—Mondays and Tuesdays.

Circuit Court Resident Judges
Donald J. Gilmore, Administrative Judge,
1993; Luke K. Bums, Jr., 1995.

Circuit Court Clerk
Larry W. Shipley, 1986

District Court Judges
Francis M. Arnold, Administrative Judge.
1990; Donald M. Smith, 1991. Martha Bush,
Administrative Clerk; Gloria Hafner, Chief

Orphans' Court Judges
Melvin G. Miller, Chic/Judge, 1986; Gail
Reilly Cross, 1986; Walter T. Haines, Jr.,

Register of Wills
Reese Leppo Stamer, 1986

Grover N. Sensabaugh, 1986

State's Attorney
Thomas E. Hickman, 1986

District Public Defender
J. Robert Johnson; Michael S. Levin, Assis-
tant; Martha Ann Wasti, Assistant.

Law Clerk
Kathy Brewer

Jury Commissioner
Hellen Widerman


Board of County Commissioners
County Office Building
225 North Center St.
Westminster 21157 Telephone: 848-4500
Metropolitan Baltimore: 876-2085

Meeting Days: Tuesday and Thursday, 9:00 A.M. -
4:30 P.M.

County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners
John L. Armacost, President............... 1986
J. Jeffrey Griffith, Vice-President.......... 1986

Carroll County/525

William V. Lauterbach, Jr., Secretary.... 1986
Virginia R. Black, Clerk.................... 1987
Robert A. Bair, Administrative Assistant


County Attorney
Charles W. Thompson, Jr., 1987; Paul Zim-
mermann, Assistant Attorney.

Finance and Administration

Supervisor of Assessments
Larry White

Department of Finance
Eugene C. Curfman, Director; Linda Har-
chenhom, Administrative Secretary.
Bureau of Accounting
Mark Sweadner, Chief
Bureau of Data Processing
Thomas Van de Bussche, Chief
Bureau of Purchasing
Thomas Crum, Chief
Office of Personnel
Janice Watkins, Personnel Officer

Ethics Commission
Rev. Frederick P. Eckhardt, 1985; Merwyn
D. Dutterer, 1986; Woodrow Peeling, 1987.


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Thurston E. Ensor; June Gosnell; Thomas
W. Lewis. Substitutes: John C. Berwager;
Ruby Condon. Terms expire 1985.

Public Safety

Fire Board
Lionel Stickles, President

Fire Marshal
Ellwood Kauffman

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Howard S. Redman, Jr., Director

Central Communications Control
Clarence Souders, Chief

Deputy Medical Examiner
Richard A. Jones, M.D.


Health Department
Dr. Janet W. Neslen, Health Officer; Rich-
ard Isaac, Environmental Health Director.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 525   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives