clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 526   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

526/Maryland Manual

Hospital Board
F. David Schaeffer, President, 1986; John L.
Annacost, County Commissioner; Charles
Graf, Administrator and Executive Vice-Presi-

Mental Health, Alcoholism, and Drug
Advisory Committee
Rev. James Talley, Chairperson, 1985; Dr.
Frank D. Ashbum, 1985; Rev. Bert Benz,
1985; Paul Bowersox, 1985; Joseph Broth-
man, 1985; Joel Hoskowitz, 1985; Brooks
Leahy, 1985; Liv Myers, 1985; Dr. Edward
Boris, 1986; Rev. Loren Gisselbeck, 1986;
Alan Katz, 1986; Stephanie Richardson,
1986; Vincent J. Fiocco, 1987; Margaret
Mullen, 1987; Kirby Phillips, 1987; Dr.
Helen Wolf, 1987; Mildred Cherubin, ex


Board of Education
T. Edward Lippy, President. 1990; Elizabeth
B. Gehr, Vice-President, 1986; M. Anne
Miller, 1988; John D. Myers, Jr., 1988; Rob-
ert L. Fletcher, 1990.

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Olin L. Adams, Jr., 1988

Carroll County Branch of Catonsville
Community College
Dr. Henry Linck, Administrator

Carroll County Branch of Catonsville
Community College, Advisory Board
John Salonay, Chairperson

Board of Library Trustees
Mrs. Gene Gartrell, 1985; Col. James Com-
ings, 1986; Mrs. Kenneth Holniker, 1986;
Frank Batavick, 1987; Mary Lou Dewey,
1987; Henry J. Romanowski, 1988; Irwin J.
Meyer, 1989.

Martha M. Makosky

Social Services

Social Services Board
Pastor Claude Hughes, Chairperson, 1985;
Elsie Arbaugh, 1985; Ellen Arnold, 1985;
Luann Frebertshauser, 1986; Rev. Kirk Mon-
roe, 1986; Helen Witte, 1986; John A.
Green, 1987; Sharon Miles, 1987; J. Jeffrey
Griffith, County Commissioner.

Director of Social Services
Lowell T. Haines

Foster Care Review Board
Stephen E. Doweary; Mary Ellen Elwell;
Kathleen M. Farrell; Jacqueline Hyatt;
Charles Seitz. Terms expire 1986. Alternates:
Linda M. Downes, 1988; Susan S. Rosenz-
weig, 1988.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Alan L. Katz, Chairperson

Children's Council
Delmas Wood III, Chairperson

Commission on Aging
G. Wilbur Boiler, Chairperson, 1985

Community Services Program
Patricia J. Price, Coordinator

Bureau of Aging
Jolene Gingrow, Chief

Board of Governors of the Farm Museum
George Grier, Chairperson, 1986; Joanne
Hunter, Director.

Camp Hashawha Board of Governors
Samuel Greenholtz, Chairperson; Barry L.
Bosley, Program Supervisor.

Department of Parks and Recreation
John Little, Director; Richard Soisson, Chief.
Bureau of Grounds Maintenance
Michael Whitson, Chief

Parks and Recreation Board
Harvey S. Carr, Chairperson

Planning, Building, and Inspections

Planning and Zoning Commission
Harry B. Dougherty, Sr., Chairperson, 1985;
William V. Lauterbach, Jr., County Commis-
sioner; Russell H. Brehm, 1986; Barbara
Jean Dixon, 1988; Louis J. Pecoraro, 1988;
James Schwartz.

Board of Zoning Appeals
John Totura, Chairperson, 1986; Albert W.
Selby, 1985; John Fitz, 1987. Alternates:
Samuel Greenholz, 1985; Woodrow Raver,
1985. James Norvell, Secretary.

Department of Planning and Development
Edmund R. Cueman, Director
Bureau of Planning and Zoning
Jeanne Joiner, Assistant Director; Mrs. Sol-
veig Smith, Zoning Administrator.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 526   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives