clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 499   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


Board of County Commissioners
County Office Building
3 Pershing St.
Cumberland 21502 Telephone: 777-5911

Meeting Days: Fridays, 9:30 A.M.
County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners
Arthur T. Bond, President ................. 1986
Linda A. Golden............................. 1986
Francis G. Philpot........................... 1986
Carol A. Gaffney Clerk


County Attorney
German E. Getty III


County Administrator
Howard H. Bailey

Civil Service Commission
Joseph Montana, Chairperson, 1985; William
R. Allen, 1985; Fred Steiding, 1987; Mary
Jane Conway, 1989.


Acting Comptroller
Jerry L. Frantz

Supervisor of Assessments
Dale W. dark


Board of Election Supervisors
Marguerite Lashley; Amel Muir; George
Waingold. Substitutes: Patricia M. Sell;
Audrey Thompson. Terms expire 1985.

Permanent Board of Registry
Sara Rank, Administrator; Elizabeth Darby,
Chief Clerk.

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Charles G. Smith, Director

Fire Marshal
Robert Shimer

Deputy Medical Examiner
Nicholas Giaritta, M.D.

Allegany County/499


Memorial Hospital of Cumberland Board of
Rebecca Anne Reuse, Chairperson; Arthur T.
Bond, County Commissioner; George M.
Wychoff, Jr., Mayor of Cumberland; Gary
A. Ernest; G. 0. Himmelwright; Richard E.
Manning; Richard Schwab; John W. Stotler;
William L. Wilson.

Board of Health
Board of County Commissioners, ex officio

Board of Health Advisory Board
Ora Mae Lewis, Chairperson

Health Department
Jane Fiscus, M.D., Health Officer; Gaylord
Brooks, Environmental Health Director.

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Bertram Lazarus, M.D., Chairperson

Drug Abuse Advisory Council
Board of Health, ex officio

Physical Fitness Commission
Ray Kiddy, Chairperson; Albert D. Darby,
Jr.; Graydon S. Dunlap; Bruce W. LeFew;
Jay Steger.

Nursing Home Governing Board
Richard Koch, Chairperson


School Board
Mary M. Robb, Chairperson, 1986; Dale R.
Lewis, 1985; George Conway, 1986; George
Stein, 1986; Thomas M. Wagner, 1989.

Superintendent of Schools
H. William Mitchell

AJlegany Community College
Donald R. Alexander, President

Allegany Community College Board of
Thomas B. Finan, Jr., Chairperson, 1989;
Stan Zorick, 1985; Howard A. Buchanan,
1986; Margaret W. Long, 1987; Ivan A.
Hall, 1988; David H. Miller, 1988; Bemice
Friedland, 1990. James Avirett, Board Attor-

Board of Library Trustees
Terry Stephens, 1985; Jerry Raible, 1986;
John Byrd, 1987; Margaret S. Atkinson,


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 499   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives