clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 500   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

500/Maryland Manual

1988; Nicholas J. Scarpelli, 1988; Molly
Somerville, 1988; James Flanagan, 1989.

Robert L. Neal

Social Services

Social Services Board
Anita Comfort, 1985; James Donahue, 1985;
James White, 1985; James Engle, 1986;
Harold J. Fox, 1986; Rev. Rene Olivier,
1986; Daniel B. Thomas, 1987; Arthur T.
Bond, County Commissioner.

Director of Social Services
Richard Paulman

Foster Care Review Board
Dr. Anthony E. Crosby, Chairperson; Nancy
Biggs; Raymond E. Leidinger, Jr.

Disabled Persons Review Board
W. Bryan Hall, Chairperson

Children's Council
Sue Ottmar, Chairperson

Commission on the Aging
Frank Tomko, Chairperson

Human Resources Development Commission
M. Jane Rees, Executive Director

Planning and Building

Planning and Zoning Commission
James Cotton, President, 1987; Leslie Brink-
man, 1985; Thomas Jimmerfield, 1985; Mrs.
Harry Gilbert, 1986; Anne MacDonald Fox,
1988; Edward Castle, 1989; Linda A. Gol-
den, County Commissioner.

Planning Director
Benjamin R. Sansom

Board of Zoning Appeals
William S. O'Donnell, Chairperson, 1985;
Edward J. Farrell, 1986; one vacancy. James
McFarland, alternate, 1985.

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Kent Fuller, Chairperson

District Forestry Board
Florence Oster, Chairperson, 1986; John Har-
mon, 1985; Dr. William Cones, 1986; Dale
Kelly, 1987; Stephen Lancaster, 1987.

Sanitary Commission
George K. Steiner, Chairperson, 1987; Roger
B. Cover, 1985; James N. Long, 1985; James
C. Bauer, 1987; Joseph Kyle, 1987; Francis
Deremer, 1989; Nat Workman, 1989. Joseph
E. Strickland, Administrator and Secretary-

Maryland Potomac Water Authority
Arthur T. Bond; Vacancy alternate.

Upper Potomac River Commission
Robert L. Kalbaugh, Allegany County mem-
ber, 1987

Director of Public Works
A. Gerald Arthur

County Engineer
W. Stephen Young

Roads Board
Board of County Commissioners, ex officio

Roads Engineer
John C. Weisenmiller

Water Commission
Ronald K. Snyder, Administrative Engineer;
John L. Feldmann, 1985; William Mayles,
Jr., 1985; Ray A. Bittner, 1986; Samuel W.
Buffone, 1986; John Difonzo, 1986; Freder-
ick Imhoff, 1986; Carl Pressman, 1986;
James Robertson, 1986; Lionel Wiseman,
1986; John F. Workmeister, Jr., 1986;
Charles R. Baker, 1987; John Roland, 1987.


Transit Authority
John Rowan, Chairperson

Potomac Highlands Airport Authority
Daniel F. McMullen III, Chairperson

Alcoholic Beverages

Board of Alcoholic Beverages License
Allen P. Shaw, 1985; Howard Taylor, 1987;
Melvin Sloan, 1989.

Extension and Soil Conservation Services

Extension Agents
Charles Babich, Jr., County Director; Sharon
R. Diehl; Patricia A. Easterday; Irmagard R.
Koscielniak; Charles J. D. McVeigh, Jr.;
Jane R. Wagner.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 500   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives