clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1983-84
Volume 181, Page 121   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


CHARLES J. RYAN, Democrat. District 23. Born in Southbridge, Massachusetts,
September 15, 1936. Attended Mary E. Wells High School, Southbridge, Mass.; Ed-
mund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University, BSFS, 1958; Uni-
versity of Maryland, M.A., 1974. College professor. Member, Prince George's County
Democratic Committee, elected 1970, 1974; vice-chairman. Democratic Party, State of
Maryland, 1976-1978; Prince George's County Human Relations Commission, 1968-
1971, President, Bowie YMCA; Board of Directors, Prince George's County Mental
Health Association; Board of Directors, Prince George's County Coalition for Sup-
port of the Handicapped; chairman, Maryland Track and Field Development Associa-
tion. Recipient, Potomac Valley AAU Gold Certificate Award, 1977; Special Citation
for Promoting Sports Among Youth, President's Council on Physical Fitness and
Sports, 1978. Married; 2 children. Member of the House of Delegates since 1979;

member. Appropriations Committee. District office: 3007 Bendix Lane, Bowie 20715;

tel. 262-2675. Annapolis office: 208 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3098.

THOMAS A. RYMER, Democrat, District 29A. University of Maryland; Comell
University, BCE; George Washington School of Law, J.D. World War II veteran.
Town attorney for North Beach; attorney for Calvert County Board of Education;

Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland. Civic and service memberships include
State of Maryland and Calvert County Bars; Deale Elks Club; South Arundel Opti-
mist Club; South County and Calvert County Democratic Clubs; Calvert County
Chamber of Commerce; VFW; American Legion. Married. State's Attorney for
Calvert County, 1966-1970. Member of the House of Delegates since 1971. Member,
Judiciary Committee; majority whip since 1978; Legislative Policy and Rules Commit-
tees. Co-Chairperson, Legislative Ethics Committee. District office: Calvert Executive
Plaza, Suite 300, P.O. Box 1700, Prince Frederick 20678; tel. 535-1070, 855-1378. An-
napolis office: 214 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3231.

FRANCIS J. SANTANGELO, SR., Democrat, District 24. Born in Philadelphia, Pa.,
March 3, 1919. Attended Philadelphia public and parochial schools; LUTC. Insurance
Broker. Served in the U.S. Army during World War II. Delegate to Democratic State
Convention, 1958. Member, Prince George's County Democratic Organization Execu-
tive Committee. President, Kent District Democratic Club; Committee on Democratic
Education. Founder and president, PACA Italian-American Club of Prince George's
County. Chairman, Bladensburg Marina Task Force. President, Kentland Neighbor-
hood Improvement Committee, Lido Civic Club; Knights of Columbus; VPW;

Kentland Citizens Association. Past president and organizer, Kentland Athletic Boys
Club. Former member and honorary member, Kentland Volunteer Fire Department.
Former member, AFL-CIO, Transportation Workers Union, and local chairman,
Brotherhood of Railroad Shop Crafts. Received Outstanding State Official of the Year
Award from Maryland Municipal League, 1970. Married; resides in Landover with
family. Member of the House of Delegates 1967-1971, 1975—(now serving his fourth
term); member, Economic Matters Committee. District office: 5611 Landover Rd.,
Cheverly 20784; tel. 277-7502. Annapolis office: 204 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3065.

ELLEN R. SAUERBREY, Republican, District 10. Born in Baltimore, September 9,
1937. Attended Towson Senior High School; Western Maryland College, B.A., 1959.
District manager, U.S. Census, 1970; delegate, Republican National Convention,
1968, 1976; vice-chairman. Republican Central Committee of Baltimore County,
1966-1970. Founder, Maryland Taxpayers Coalition. Former State Secretary and
member of Board of Directors, Maryland Society for Multiple Sclerosis. Legislative
aide, Maryland General Assembly, 1973-1978; former substitute member, Baltimore
County Board of Election Supervisors; former vice-president, Maryland Federation of
Republican Women; former president, Baltimore County Federation of Republican
Women; U.S. Service Academies Review Board. Member, Farm Bureau; Maryland
chairman, American Legislative Exchange Council. Member, Consumer Protection
Committee, Southern Legislative Conference. Authored newspaper column, Congres-
sional Rollcall. Member, Beta Beta Beta National Biological Honorary Society. Mar-
ried. Member of the House of Delegates since 1979. Member, Economic Matters
Committee; Joint Committee on Federal-State Regulations. District office: 4122 Sweet
Air Rd., Baldwin 21013; tel. 592-2200. Annapolis office: 309 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1983-84
Volume 181, Page 121   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives