clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, April 1684-June 1692
Volume 13, Page 350   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

350 Assembly Proceedings, May 10-June 9, 1692.


Then was Henry Denton likewise uoted Clarke of this
Jonathan Clarke was alsoe admitted Dorekeeper as Like-
wise James Baker
The Speaker wth the rest of the Members of this House
went vp to the Council Chamber where they presented their
Speaker to the Gournor whoe there made a Short excusatory
Speech, disableing himself by reason of his many Imperfec-
tions humbley desireing his Excellency to Nominate some
more able and Sufficient Member of the same house to which
his Exnde replyed that he Did very well allowe of their Choice,
for which he returned his Exncie Humble thanks for thinking
him worthy for the Execution of a place of to vse his
Utmost Care and dilige in the name & on behalf of
these Priviledges of freedome from Arrest Access
and free Liberty of Speech
The Speaker with the rest of House where he
returnes them promissing to discharge that ording
to the best of his ability
Proposed by Mr Speaker hours att, who all
resolved to meet in the Mor & soe to sitt till four
in the Eve
The House adjournes till to Morrow of the Clock

Wednesday M Ith 1692

The House again Mett & Debated the precedency of
in the house, which was resolved as followeth (Uiz)

City of St Maryes
St Maryes County
Kent County

Ann Arrundall County
Calvart County
Charles County

Baltemore County
Talbott County
Sumersett County

[Dor]chestr County

[Cae]cill County

And accordingly in order the Delegates of the City & each
respectiue County take their places.

Mr Speaker orders the House to be called ouer according to
their places to see what members are absent which was done
as follows Viz.

City of St Maryes Edwd Wynne Esq

Baltemore County Mr Geo: Ashman

Mr Robt Mason

Mr Edwd Bootbby

St Maryes County Mr Kenelm Chiseldyne

Mr ffra: Watkins.

Majr John Caruell

Mr Tho. Staley.

Mr Phillip Clarke

Talbott County Mr Robert Smith

Mr John Watson

Mr Wm Phiney

Mr Hugh Sherwood

Mr Jno Edmondson

Kent County Mr Wm Harris

Sumersett County Capt Wm Whittington

Mr Hans Hanson

Mr John Hewett

MrElias King

Mr Thomas Evernden

Mr Samll Wheeler

Mr Jno Godden.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, April 1684-June 1692
Volume 13, Page 350   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 01, 2018
Maryland State Archives