Skip to Main Content

Meetings and Publications

All business and committee meetings are open to the public. The Commission has reserved a specific time frame during its public meetings for public commentary. For information regarding public engagement during meetings please view the Public Comment Policy.

To ensure the safety of the public all Maryland Lynching Truth and Reconciliation Commission Meetings will take place via conference call until further notice.

LOC Image
Image Courtesy of Library of Congress.

Meetings - Open to the Public



Commission Meeting

Monday, November 9, 2020
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Join Virtually

Commission Meeting

Monday, October 19, 2020
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Join Virtually
Agenda

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Research Committee Meeting

Friday, October 9, 2020
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Join by phone: ‪(US) +1 530-453-9084‬ PIN: ‪768 824 252‬#
Agenda

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday, September 30, 2020
10:00 am – 11:00am

Research Committee Meeting

Monday, September 21, 2020
11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Agenda

Special Meeting

Friday, September 4, 2020
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Join Virtually

Commission Meeting

Monday, September 14, 2020
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Join Virtually:
Agenda

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday, September 2, 2020
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Commission Meeting

Monday, September 14, 2020
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Phone Only

Logistics Committee Meeting

August 19, 2020
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Commission Meeting

August 10, 2020
11:30 am
Agenda

Commission Meeting

Monday, July 13, 2020
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Phone Only
Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Research Committee Meeting

Friday, June 26, 2020
Time: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Commission Meeting

Monday, June 8, 2020
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Phone Only
Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday, May 26, 2020
10:00 am – 11:00 am

Commission Meeting

Monday, May 11, 2020
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Phone Only
Meeting Minutes

Special Meeting

Saturday, May 2, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Join Virtually
Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Join Virtually
Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Commission Meeting

Friday April 17, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Agenda | Meeting Minutes
Join by phone

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday April 15, 2020
10:00am - 12:00 pm
Phone Only | Meeting Minutes

Commission Meeting

Monday, April 13, 2020
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Phone Only
Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Research Committee Meeting

Friday, April 3, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Join Virtually
Agenda

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday March 18, 2020
10:00am - 12:00pm
Phone only

Commission Meeting

Monday March 9, 2020
11:30am - 1:30pm
2255 Rolling Run Drive
Windsor Mill, MD 21244
Agenda | Meeting Minutes

Reconciliation and Justice Committee Meeting

Tuesday March 17, 2020
This meeting has been cancelled
Agenda: Special Presentation by Finnish Delegation

Logistics Committee Meeting

March 4, 2020
10:00am - 12:00pm
2255 Rolling Run Drive
Windsor Mill, MD 21244

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
10:00am
Location: MHT Executive Conference Room at 100 Community Place, Crownsville, MD.
Call in information:
Join by phone ‪
+1 316-803-1738‬ PIN: ‪903 414 582‬#
Directions

Research Committee Meeting

Friday, February 14, 2020
1:00pm - 2:30pm
Location: Maryland State Archives
350 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401
Agenda (PDF) | Meeting Minutes

Commission Meeting

Monday, February 10, 2020
11:30am - 1:30pm
Location: Maryland State Archives
350 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401
Agenda | Meeting Minutes
Join by phone ‪+1 574-316-0002‬ PIN: ‪254 567 399‬#

Logistics Committee Meeting

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
10:00 am
2255 Rolling Run Drive
Windsor Mill, MD 21244
Meeting Minutes

Research Committee Meeting

Friday, January 17, 2020
11:00 am - 1pm
Lillie Carroll Jackson Civil Rights Museum
1320 Eutaw Pl, Baltimore, MD 21217
Agenda (PDF) | Meeting Minutes

Commission Meeting
Monday, January 13, 2020
11:30 am
Maryland State Archives
350 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401
Agenda | Meeting Minutes