Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Baltimore County
County Executives

1956-1958  Michael J. Birmingham (D)
1958-1962  Christian H. Kahl (D)
1962-1966  Spiro T. Agnew (R)
1966-1974  Dale Anderson (D)
1974  Frederick L. Dewberry (D) (acting county executive)
1974-1978  Theodore G. Venetoulis (D)
1978-1986  Donald P. Hutchinson (D)
1986-1990  Dennis F. Rasmussen (D)
1990-1994  Roger B. Hayden (R)
1994-2002  C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger III (D)
2002-2010  James T. Smith, Jr. (D)
2010-2018  Kevin B. Kamenetz (D)1
2018 Donald I. Mohler III (D)2
2018-present John A. Olszewski, Jr. (D)

1. Kamenetz died May 10, 2018. County Administrative Officer Frederick J. Homan became acting county executive until the county council named someone to serve the remainder of Kamenetz's term.
2. Mohler was selected by the Baltimore County Council to serve the remainder of Kamenetz's term. He was sworn into office on May 29, 2018.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright February 08, 2019Maryland State Archives