1936-1938 Edwin J. Roberts
1938-1942 Donald P. Whitworth
1942-1944 John Barnard (resigned Nov. 20, 1944)
1944-1948 J. Milton McIntyre
1948 Edward J. Moran (died July 11, 1948)
1948-1950 William C. Ravenscroft
1950-1952 George P. Knight
1952-1958 Okey E. Michael
1958-1972 Ray L. Wilt
1972 Charles J. Laughlin
1972, Dec. - 1973, Feb. Arnold G. Clark, Acting Mayor
1973, Feb. - May Charles J. Laughlin
1973-1990 James H. Wills
1990-1994 Jerome D. Laffey
1994 Arnold G. Clark
1994-1998 Robert Lyons
1998-2008 Donald Thomas (Tom) Smith
2008-2010 Amel P. Morris
2010-2018 J. Daniel Laffey
2018 John T. (Tuck) Martin (resigned July 2, 2018)
2018-2019 Timothy F. Jackson (resigned July 1, 2019)
2019-2022 Laura Freeman Legge
2022- Judy S. Hamilton

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives