[Town Hall, 14211 School Lane, Upper Marlboro, Maryland] PRESIDENTS OF BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS*
*(elections in even-numbered years, formerly held in Jan., were moved to Nov. in 2021)
1948-1950 G. Gardner Shugart
1950-1952 Charles L. Wood
1952-1956 Roland R. Ryon
1956-1960 Paul L. Herring

Town Hall, 14211 School Lane, Upper Marlboro, Maryland, October 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

1960-1972 Roland R. Ryon
1972-1978 Thomas V. Clagett III
1978-1988 Helen M. Wilson
1988-2006 Helen M. Ford
2006-2008 Julian Tucker
2008-2016 Stephen F. Sonnett
2016-2018 James Storey
2018-2019 Tonga Y. Turner (resigned June 30, 2019)
2019-2020 Wanda M. Leonard
2020-2021 Linda K. Pennoyer
2021- Sarah A. Franklin

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives