[photo, Former Town Office, 41675 Park Ave., Leonardtown, Maryland]

Former Town Office, 41675 Park Ave., Leonardtown, Maryland, March 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

MAYORS (elected to 2-year terms)
1946-1948 Edward J. Waring
1948-1949 J. Abell Longmore
1949-1952 Kenneth B. Duke
1952-1967 T. Webster Bell
1967-1968 Francis R. Dean
1968-1971 R. B. Broun III
1971-1977 Raymond H. Hall
1977-1978 Victor E. Marine & J. Harry Norris III
1978-1981 J. Harry Norris III
1981-1982 Fayrene Mattingley
1982-1983 Frederick J. McWilliams
1983-1985 J. Wilmer Bowles
1985-1987 Edward H. Long
1988-1992 J. Maguire Mattingley, Jr.
1992-1995 James W. Densford III
1995-2012 J. Harry (Chip) Norris III

[photo, Town Hall, 22670 Washington St., Leonardtown, Maryland] MAYORS (elected to 4-year terms)
2012- Daniel W. Burris

Town Hall, 22670 Washington St., Leonardtown, Maryland, November 2017. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 20, 2018 Maryland State Archives