[photo, City Hall, 711 Pennington Ave., Havre de Grace, Maryland]

City Hall, 711 Pennington Ave., Havre de Grace, Maryland, October 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


1879 J. Thompson Frieze
1880 Hollis Courtney, Jr.
1881 John A. Russell
1882-1884 J. Thompson Frieze
1885-1886 Murray Vandiver
1887 J. Thompson Frieze
1888 Peter L. Hopper
1889-1891 Robert J. Seneca
1892 John H. Cockran
1893 Stephen J. Seneca
1894 William S. McCombs
1895-1900 Robert K. Vanneman
1901-1907 Clarence C. Pusey
1907-1909 Charles T. Wilson
1909-1911 A. Hamlin Carver
1911-1913 Walter H. Weber
1913-1915 T. Milton Carroll
1915-1917 Michael H. Fahey
1917-1919 William M. Coale
1919-1921 Walter A. Leffler
1921-1923 William E. Veasey
1923-1939 George T. Pennington
1939-1951 Robert T. Lawder
1951-1957 Walter McLhinney
1957-1959 Jesse Smith, Sr.
1959-1961 Walter McLhinney
1961-1965 James C. Vancherie, Sr.
1965-1973 Henry J. Loeblein
1973-1979 Frank J. Hutchins
1979-1985 Charles D. Montgomery
1985-1989 David R. Craig
1989-1997 Gunther D. Hirsch
1997-2001 Philip J. Barker
2001-2005 David R. Craig
2005-2007 John P. Correri, Jr.
2007-2015 Wayne H. Dougherty (died in Havre de Grace, Sept. 21, 2022)
2015- William T. Martin

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2022 Maryland State Archives