Elected by Voters to 2-year terms:
1935-1937 Robert S. Nichols
1937-1941 Ulysses Markall
1941-1943 George H. Patterson
1943-1955 James A. Campbell
1955-1967 Doswell E. Brooks
1967-1973 Lawrence L. Brooks, Sr.
1973-1977 Charles C. Davis
1977-1991 Robert R. Gray
1991-1993 Ruth S. Brown
1993-1997 Jerome T. Countee
1997-1998 Kathleen T. Scott
1998-1999 R. Dean Cooks (acting mayor)
1999-2003 Johnnie R. Saxton
2003-2007 Lillie Thompson Martin
2007-2009 Madeline E. Richardson
2009-2011 Nathaniel R. Mines, Jr. *(elected Sept. 21, 2009)
2011-2015 Lillie Thompson Martin
2015-2017 Patricia M. Waiters
2017-2019 Lillie Thompson Martin

Elected by Voters to 4-year terms:
2019- Lillie Thompson Martin

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 24, 2022 Maryland State Archives