[photo, Bell Tower Building (first City Jail and Police Station, 1886), 24 Frederick St., Cumberland, Maryland] MAYORS
1816-1823 John Scott
1823-1824 Samuel Magill
1824-1835 Roger Perry
1835-1836 John Gephart
1836-1837 John Wright
1837-1838 Gustavus Beall
1838-1839 Frederick Deems
1839-1841 Samuel Charles
1841-1842 James Smith
1842-1843 John Gephart
1843-1849 Thomas Shriver
1849-1850 Thomas F. White

Bell Tower Building (first City Jail & Police Station, 1886), 24 Frederick St., Cumberland, Maryland, July 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

[photo, City Hall, 57 North Liberty St., Cumberland, Maryland] 1850-1851 Thomas Shriver
1851-1852 Daniel Saylor
1852-1853 John Hayes
1853-1854 F. B. Tower
1854-1855 A. L. Withers
1855-1856 William Wallace McKaig
1856-1857 Joseph H. Tucker
1857-1858 James W. Jones
1858-1860 D. W. McCleary

City Hall, 57 North Liberty St., Cumberland, Maryland, May 2000. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

1860-1861 John Humbird
1861-1862 C. M. Thruston
1862-1863 Charles H. Ohr
1863-1864 James Smith
1864-1865 Charles H. Ohr
1865-1866 George Harrison
1866-1869 John Humbird
1869-1871 Lloyd Lowe
1871-1872 William Piatt
1872-1873 John B. Widener
1873-1874 W. A. Withers
1874 William R. McCulley
1874-1876 John Humbird
1876-1877 W. A. Withers
1900-1904 Warren C. White
1904-1905 Clarence M. King
1905-1906 William A. Cromwell
1906-1908 Clarence M. King
1908-1910 George A. Kean
1910-1914 George A. Young
1914-1932 Thomas W. Koon
1932-1934 George Henderson
1934-1936 George W. Legge
1936-1939 Thomas W. Koon
1939-1942 Harry Irvine
1942-1944 Thomas F. Conlon
1944-1952 Thomas S. Post
1952-1958 Roy W. Eves
1958-1962 J. Edwin Keech
1962-1966 Earl D. Chaney
1966-1974 Thomas F. Conlon, Jr.
1974-1978 F. Perry Smith, Jr.
1978-1982 Frank K. Nethken
1982-1990 George M. Wychoff, Jr.
1990-1992 Harry Stern
1992-2000 Edward C. Athey
2000-2010 Lee N. Fiedler
2010- Brian K. Grim

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives