The Transit Services Division reformed within the Citizens Services Division in September 2012 as the Transit Department. In June 2015, the Transit Department was reconstituted again as the Transit Services Division.

Through the Transit Services Division, Frederick County offers its citizens Public Transit, Paratransit, and Commuter Assistance.

Public Transit provides bus service in the City of Frederick and urban areas of Frederick County, serving medical, employment, education and shopping centers. The Commuter Shuttle Service operates six lines: Brunswick/Jefferson, Emmitsburg/Thurmont, Meet-the-MARC Train, Route 85 Commuter, and East Frederick.

Paratransit is specialized transportation available for senior citizens and persons with disabilities.

Commuter Assistance helps commuters find partners to share the ride through carpools and vanpools.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 21, 2018 Maryland State Archives