1854-1856 Charles J. M. Gwin (D)
1856-1861 Milton Whitney, Sr.
1861-1863 Archibald Stirling, Jr. (U)
1863-1865 John Lewis Thomas, Jr. (U) & (R)

1867-1879 A. Leo Knott (D)
1879-1895 Charles G. Kerr (D)
1895-1899 Henry Duffy (R)
1899-1903 Robert M. McLane, Jr. (D)
1903-1912 Albert S. J. Owens (D)
1912-1920 William F. Broening (R)
1920-1923 Robert F. Leach, Jr. (D)
1923-1934 Herbert R. O'Conor (D)
1935-1950 J. Bernard Wells (D)
1950-1956 Anselm Sodaro (D)
1956-1959 J. Harold Grady (D)
1959-1963 Saul A. Harris (D)
1963-1964 William J. O'Donnell (D)
1964-1970 Charles E. Moylan, Jr. (D)
1970-1974 Milton B. Allen (D)
1974-1982 William A. Swisher (D)
1982-1987 Kurt L. Schmoke (D)
1987-1995 Stuart O. Simms (D)
1995-2011 Patricia C. Jessamy (D)
2011-2015 Gregg L. Bernstein (D)
2015-2023 Marilyn J. Mosby (D)
2023- Ivan J. Bates (D)

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 04, 2023 Maryland State Archives