[photo, Murphy Courts of Appeal Building, Annapolis, Maryland] Robert J. Steinberg, Chair (chosen by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals)

Appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals: Sue-Ellen Hantman; Sally W. Rankin; Robert J. Steinberg; one vacancy.

Appointed by Secretary of Public Safety & Correctional Services: Thomas V. Miller, III, Esq.; Maceo M. Williams; two vacancies.

Murphy Courts of Appeal Building, Annapolis, Maryland, January 2001. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Contact: Sally W. Rankin

c/o Court Information Office
Robert C. Murphy Courts of Appeal Building, 361 Rowe Blvd., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-1489; fax: (410) 974-5291

In October 1999, the Joint Committee on Parole Issues was initiated by the Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals, and the Secretary of Public Safety and Correctional Services. The Committee examined parole issues and worked to improve communication between the Judiciary and the Maryland Parole Commission.

The Committee concluded its work in May 2007.

Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives