Michael W. Siri, Chair (chosen by Supreme Court of Maryland), 2025

Appointed by Supreme Court of Maryland:
Circuit Court Judges: Amy D. Lorenzini, 2025; Cathy Hollenberg Serrette, 2026.
District Court Judges: John A. Bielec, 2024; Lydie E. Glynn, 2025; Amy J. Bills, 2026.

Members of Maryland Bar: Josephine (Jo) Bahn, Esq.; Manuel R. Geraldo, Esq. Terms expire 2024.
Tasnima Apol, Esq.; Catherine Bledsoe, Esq. Terms expire 2025.
Holland C. (Holly) Brownley, Esq.; Matt M. Paavola, Esq.; Lara C. Weathersbee, Esq. Terms expire 2026.

Public member: Joan M. Bellistri, 2026

At Large: Connie Kratovil-Lavelle, 2024; Jessica Quincosa, Esq., 2024; Teresa E. Cummings, Esq., 2025.

Representatives: Victoria (Vicki) Schultz, Esq., Executive Director, Maryland Legal Aid; Susan Francis, Esq., Executive Director, Maryland Volunteer Lawyers Service; Sharon E. Goldsmith, Esq., Executive Director, Pro Bono Resource Center of Maryland.

Ex officio: Keith A. Lotridge, Esq., designee of Public Defender

Contact: Sharon E. Goldsmith, Esq.

c/o Pro Bono Resource Center of Maryland, Inc.
1500 Union Ave., Suite 2400, Baltimore, MD 21211-1986
(410) 837-9379; 1-800-492-1964 (toll free); fax: (443) 808-0992
web: (Pro Bono Resource Center)

Annual Report to Court of Appeals.

On July 1, 2002, the Court of Appeals (now Supreme Court of Maryland) Standing Committee on Pro Bono Legal Service was established (Maryland Rule 19-501).

The Committee examines pro bono policies and practices statewide, and offers advice and assistance to statewide programs that provide legal services to persons and organizations with limited resources. It also studies pro bono issues, serves as a clearinghouse for pro bono materials, and guides the work of county pro bono committees.

Appointed by the Supreme Court of Maryland, Committee members serve three-year terms. They include eight members of the Maryland Bar; no more than three Circuit Court judges; no more than three District Court judges, and one public member. Also as members are representatives of the Legal Aid Bureau, the Maryland Volunteer Lawyers Service, the Pro Bono Resource Center of Maryland, and one other pro bono referral organization. The Public Defender serves ex officio.

Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright August 29, 2023 Maryland State Archives