Douglas M. Schmidt, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Chair: Laurie Baker Crosley; Ellen Frishberg; James Hudson.

Appointed by Governor: one vacancy, student

c/o Baltimore Community Foundation
2 East Read St., Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 952-2789

The Committee to Establish the Maryland Survivors Scholarship Fund was authorized by the Governor in November 2001 (Executive Order 01.01.2001.21).

For the children of Maryland victims of the terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001, or of those victims enrolled in Maryland colleges or universities, the Committee distributes scholarship awards to eligible young people who are the children of those victims.

Originally overseen by the Maryland Higher Education Commission, the Fund has been administered privately by the Baltimore Community Foundation since 2002.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives