Vacancy, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Stephanie L. Landaverde, 2025; four vacancies.

Appointed by Senate President: two vacancies

Appointed by House Speaker: two vacancies

Ex officio: Rafael J. Lopez, Secretary of Human Services; Vincent N. Schiraldi, Secretary of Juvenile Services.


c/o Office of Secretary, Department of Juvenile Services
217 East Redwood St., Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 230-3100

Annual Rport to Governor & General Assembly due Dec. 31, beginning 2023 (Chapter 42, Acts of 2022).

In June 2022, the Commission on Juvenile Justice Reform and Emerging and Best Practices was authorized by the General Assembly (Chapter 42, Acts of 2022).

Eleven members constitute the Commission. Five members are appointed by the Governor, two by the Senate President, and two by the House speaker. Two members serve ex officio. The Governor names the Chair (Code State government Article, secs. 9-3501, 9-3502)

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 16, 2023 Maryland State Archives