Chair: Col. Woodrow W. (Jerry) Jones III, Secretary of State Police

Appointed by Governor to 2-year terms: Kenneth R. Coppage; Raymond L. Edwards; John J. Hohman; Robert G. Iman, Jr.; Clarence E. (Chip) Jewell III; Kevin L. Lewis; R. Earl Lewis, Jr.; Darien L. Manley; Craig A. Moe; Douglas W. Mullendore; Katherine E. Raynor; Tony W. Rose; Michael E. Scott; Harash N. Segal; Daniel T. Sheffield; Patrick J. Walsh; two vacancies. Terms expire 2014.

Richard L. DeVore, Jr. Term expires 2018.

Appointed by Senate President: one vacancy

Appointed by House Speaker: one vacancy

Ex officio: vacancy, Office of Governor; Maj. Gen. Timothy E. Gowen, Adjutant General; David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management; Michael G. Leahy, Secretary of Information Technology; vacancy, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; C. Kevin Combs, designee of Secretary of Public Safety & Correctional Services; Gregory I. Slater, Secretary of Transportation; Theodore R. Delbridge, M.D., Executive Director, Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems; Harold G. (Bud) Frank, State Interoperability Director; Russell J. Strickland, Director, Maryland Emergency Management Agency.

Staff: Thomas M. Williams

[photo, Department of State Police, Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, Maryland] c/o Office of Secretary, Department of State Police
1201 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 - 3899
(410) 260-6100

Department of State Police, 1201 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, Maryland, January 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

In July 2008, the Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee was established by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.2008.07).

To ensure that emergency and public safety agencies statewide have compatible communications systems, the Committee develops standards and policies which it approves and updates in the Maryland Statewide Communications Interoperability Plan. Further, it promotes cooperation among federal, State and local public safety agencies; sets funding priorities for statewide interoperability projects; and advises on the development of a statewide interoperable radio and data communications system. The Committee works with the Program Management Office of the Department of State Police in creating and implementing the Statewide interoperable communications system.

The Committee has up to thirty-four members. Of these, eleven serve ex officio. The Committee may set up work groups and subcommittees as needed to carry out its work.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 23, 2020 Maryland State Archives