Vacancy, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor to 3-year terms: Danielle M. Beyrodt, 2018; Alland Leandre, 2019; Anne M. Lindner, Esq., 2020; Benjamin A. Lloyd, 2020; Jose A. Menendez, 2021; Jeffrey S. Shaw, 2021; Robert C. Mock, Jr., Ed.D., 2022; John P. Slocum, Esq., 2022; Maurice C. Ngwaba, Ph.D., 2023.

[photo, Montgomery Park Business Center, 1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, Maryland] Appointed by Senate President: Stephen S. Hershey, Jr.

Appointed by House Speaker: one vacancy

Ex officio (nonvoting): Ben H. Grumbles, Secretary of the Environment; Frederick H. Hoover, Esq., Chair, Public Service Commission; David S. Lapp, Esq., People's Counsel.

Montgomery Park Business Center, 1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, Maryland, February 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Staff: Landon Fahrig

c/o Maryland Energy Administration
Montgomery Park Business Center, 1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, MD 21230
(410) 537-4067; fax: (410) 974-2250

On June 1, 2008, the Strategic Energy Investment Advisory Board was created by the General Assembly (Chapter 127, Acts of 2008).

The Board reviews the activities of the Maryland Strategic Energy Investment Program administered by the Maryland Energy Administration. The purpose of the Program is to decrease energy demand and increase energy supply to promote affordable, reliable and clean energy to fuel Maryland's future prosperity.

Recommendations concerning proposed uses and expenditures of the Maryland Strategic Energy Investment Fund, the successor to the Maryland Renewable Energy Fund, may be made by the Board (Code State Government Article, secs. 9-20B-01 through 9-20B-12).

Fourteen members constitute the Board. Of these, eleven are voting members from whom the Govenor designates the chair. Three members serve ex officio (Chapter 507, Acts of 2016).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2023 Maryland State Archives