Rona E. Kramer, Co-Chair (chosen by Task Force)
Wanda L. Story, Co-Chair (chosen by Task Force)

Appointed by Governor: Mary Rozina Boyd; Cathy S. Hampton; Janet L. Holland; Kenneth L. McCall, Sr.; Pamela J. Scarbro; Wanda L. Story.

Appointed by Senate President: Rona E. Kramer

Appointed by House Speaker: Joan M. Cadden

Ex officio: Laurie E. Atherholt, designee of Secretary of Veterans Affairs

Staff: Catherine M. Watts

c/o Department of Veterans Affairs
Jeffrey Building, 4th floor, 16 Francis St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-3842; 1-800-446-4926 (toll free)
e-mail: cwatts@mdva.state.md.us
fax: (410) 216-7928

The Task Force on the Establishment of a Maryland Women Veterans Monument was created in July 2005 (Chapter 556, Acts of 2005). The Task Force was to identify and recommend the funding, design, construction, and placement of a monument dedicated to women from Maryland who served in the uniformed forces of the United States.

On December 31, 2005, the Task Force reported to the Governor and General Assembly. Authorization for the Task Force expired that same day.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives