Barbara G. Buehl, Chair (chosen by Commission)
Charles M. Ross, Co-Chair (chosen by Commission)

Appointed by Governor: Barbara H. Aber; Olen J. Beitzel; Carl O. Belt, Jr.; Thomas E. Cooley; Roger A. Dandridge; R. Samuel Griffith; James C. Hinebaugh, Jr.; David L. Moe; Karen F. Myers; Randle Rodeheaver; Barry P. Ronan; Cristine Kepple Sweitzer, Esq.; Roger Jack Wilson, Jr.; Duane E. Yoder. Terms expire 2004.

Ex officio: Aris Melissaratos, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; James J. Stakem, President, Allegany County Board of County Commissioners; Ernest J. Gregg, Chair, Garrett County Board of County Commissioners.

Contact: James L. Gring

c/o Dept. of Business & Economic Development
217 East Redwood St., Baltimore, MD 21202 - 3316
(410) 767-6529
e-mail: jgring@mdbusiness.state.md.us

By executive letter of June 2003, the Governor created the Western Maryland Economic Development Commission. The Commission charge was to devise ways to create and keep jobs, and encourage business development in Allegany and Garrett counties.

In June 2004, the Commission submitted its report to the Governor.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives