Chair: Casper R. Taylor, Jr., House Speaker

Appointed by Governor: Donald P. Battista; Joyce D. Bishoff; Terry L. Bowman; Dyan Lingle Brasington; M. Kathryn Burkey; Beverly B. Byron; Roger A. Dandridge; Thomas B. Finan, Jr.; Norman M. Glasgow, Sr., Esq.; William B. Grant; Charles O. Heller; Paul C. Herring; Gerald N. Hess; Elizabeth Hurwitz-Schwab; John Korpela; Kim B. Leonard; Brian G. Malloy; Elaine Lascaris McDonald; Raymond O. Metz; Milton H. Miller, Sr.; Wayne A. Mills; David L. Moe; Karen F. Myers; Adrienne L. Ottaviani; Colleen T. Peterson; Joseph V. Prado; Barry R. Ronan; Gary Ruddell; Roger Ruff; Janis M. Russell; Cristine Kepple Sweitzer, Esq.; David W. Turnbull; Mark L. Wasserman; Marc E. Zanger.

Western Maryland Delegation: George C. Edwards; John J. Hafer; Kevin Kelly; Casper R. Taylor, Jr.

Ex officio: William Donald Schaefer, Comptroller of Maryland; David S. Iannucci, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Richard F. Pecora, Secretary of the Environment; Raymond A. Skinner, Secretary of Housing & Community Development; John P. O'Connor, Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation; Roy W. Kienitz, Secretary of Planning; Karen R. Johnson, Secretary of Higher Education; Donald L. Alexander, Ed.D., President, Allegany College of Maryland; Stephen J. Herman, Ph.D., President, Garrett Community College; Catherine R. Gira, Ph.D., President, Frostburg State University; Lee N. Fiedler, Mayor of Cumberland; James V. Cotton, Mayor of Frostburg; Margaret J. (Peggy) Jamison, Mayor of Oakland; William J. AuMiller, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools, Allegany County; Wendell D. Teets, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools, Garrett County; Thomas E. Cooley, Director, Economic Development, Allegany County; James C. Hinebaugh, Director, Economic Development, Garrett County.

Staff: Robin Douglas (301) 722-0054
Al Feldstein (301) 777-2158

72 Pershing St., Cumberland, MD 21502
(301) 724-9234; fax: (301) 724-7635
e-mail: ctaylor@alexander-cleaver.com

By executive letter of October 8, 1998, the Governor formed the Western Maryland Economic Development Strategies Task Force. In February 1999, it was renamed the Western Maryland Economic Development Task Force. The Task Force devised ways to revitalize economic growth in Allegany and Garrett counties in western Maryland.

The Task Force last met in 2002.

Lee N. Fiedler, Chair

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives