F. Pierce Linaweaver, Ph.D., Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Benjamin E. Beavin, Jr.; John M. Brusnighan; Norman R. Connell; Michael J. Crean; Ingrid I. Rosencrantz; Jayne M. Ross; George L. Winfield.

Staff: Saeid Kasraei

c/o Water Supply Program
Water Management Administration, Dept. of the Environment
1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, MD 21230
(410) 537-3702; fax: (410) 537-3157

In January 2000, the Governor authorized the Technical Advisory Committee on Water Supply Infrastructure (Executive Order 01.01.2000.01). The Committee studied the impact of infrastructure deficiencies on water conservation, and recommended improvements in infrastructure to minimize water loss. The Committee also identified funding sources for such improvements. Progress reports of its study were made quarterly to the Secretary of the Environment.

The Committee's recommendations can be found in its final report of October 2000.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 26, 2024 Maryland State Archives