Robert L. Swann, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Jennifer Aiosa; Robert S. Baldassari; John N. Bambacus; Roland F. Behnke; Charles R. Boutin; Neal T. Fitzpatrick; Erin M. Fitzsimmons; Dean M. Graves; Steven A. Harris; Kenneth E. Manley II; Thomas M. Middleton; Joy Oakes; Bernard W. Samm, Jr.; Donald L. Spickler; Paul O. Swartz; Linda R. Washington; W. Gregory Wims; George L. Winfield.

Staff: Saeid Kasraei

c/o Water Supply Program
Water Management Administration, Dept. of the Environment
1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, MD 21230
(410) 537-3702; fax: (410) 537-3157

The Governor established the Statewide Water Conservation Advisory Committee in January 2000 (Executive Order 01.01.2000.01). The Committee charge was to set uniform indicators for evaluating drought conditions; consider water conservation efforts and the need for regional enhancements; assess well failures and programs for groundwater conservation; and recommend mechanisms to address its findings and respond to future droughts. Public education and outreach programs also were considered by the Committee.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 26, 2024 Maryland State Archives