Chair: John D. Porcari, Secretary of Transportation

Appointed by Governor: Sherry Burford; Frank B. Coakley; John A. Lally, Esq.; Klaus H. Philipsen; Catherine E. Pugh; Michael A. Reploglie; Peter A. Shapiro; Michael D. Watkins; V. Paul Zanecki, Esq.

Appointed by Senate President: Ida G. Ruben

Appointed by House Speaker: John L. Bohanan, Jr.

Contact: Marsha J. Kaiser

c/o Office of Planning & Capital Programming, Dept. of Transportation
P.O. Box 548
Harry R. Hughes Department of Transportation Building, 7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 865-1275
e-mail: mkaiser@mdot.state.md.us

The Governor initiated the Special Task Force for Transit-Oriented Development in September 2000 (Executive Order 01.01.2000.20). The Task Force worked to identify and assess the benefits of transit-oriented development, and recommend programs to maximize those benefits. Guidelines and methods for implementing transit-oriented development around State transit systems also were proposed.

The Task Force reported to the Governor in December 2000.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives