Matthew D. Gallagher, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor (in consultation with Senate President & House Speaker): George C. Edwards; Tawanna P. Gaines; A. Wade Kach; Carol L. Krimm; Richard S. Madaleno, Jr.; Denise C. Mitchell; Richard M. Pollitt, Jr.; William S. Ratchford II; Lonnie R. Robbins; James T. Smith, Jr.

Staff: Donald A. Halligan

c/o Office of Planning & Capital Programming, Dept. of Transportation
P. O. Box 548
Harry R. Hughes Department of Transportation Building, 7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, MD 21076 - 0548
(410) 865-1275; fax: (410) 865-1198
e-mail: dhalligan@mdot.state.md.us

In June 2013, the Local and Regional Transportation Funding Task Force was authorized (Chapter 429, Acts of 2013).

To raise funds for regional and local transportation systems, the Task Force studied and made recommendations on the feasibility of certain transportation funding options, such as creating regional transit financing entities, and local-option transportation revenues.

On December 19, 2013, the Task Force submitted its report to the Governor and General Assembly.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 26, 2024 Maryland State Archives