William K. Hellmann, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: John A. Agro, Jr.; Edward Banks; Peter J. Basso; David R. Brinkley; Carville B. Collins; Norman H. Conway; Jean B. Cryor; Ulysses Currie; Brian Dolan; William F. Eckman; George C. Edwards; Pierce Flanigan III; William J. Frank; James M. Harkins; Adrienne A. Jones; Patrick J. Hogan; Edward J. Kremer; Roy Littlefield; Martin G. Madden; Regina D. McManus; Thomas M. Middleton; James Openshaw; David H. Pardoe; J. Lowell Stoltzfus; W. Gregory Wims; Walter E. Woodford.

Ex officio: James C. (Chip) DiPaula, Jr., Secretary of Budget & Management; Robert L. Flanagan, Secretary of Transportation.

Contact: John P. (Jack) Cahalan

c/o Dept. of Transportation
P. O. Box 548
Harry R. Hughes Department of Transportation Building, 7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 865-1026

The Transportation Task Force was created by the Governor in May 2003. Also known as the Hellmann Commission, the Task Force was charged with finding new funding options for future transportation projects in Maryland.

On December 23, 2003, the Task Force reported to the Governor.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 26, 2024 Maryland State Archives