Kathleen Kennedy Townsend, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Edward C. Bernard; Donna S. Edwards; Valerie Ervin; Howard S. Freedlander; Sarah E. Mysiewicz Gill; Steven Hill; Gary Kleinschmidt; Nailah Gobern Lee; Diane Oakley.

Appointed by Senate President: Joseph M. Getty; James C. Rosapepe.

Appointed by House Speaker: Samuel I. Rosenberg; Dana M. Stein.

Ex officio: Nancy K. Kopp, State Treasurer; Gloria G. Lawlah, Secretary of Aging; T. Eloise Foster, Secretary of Budget & Management; Dominick E. Murray, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Leonard J. Howie III, Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation.

Staff: Donni M. Turner.

c/o Dept. of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation
500 North Calvert St., Baltimore, MD 21202 - 3651
(410) 230-6009, (410) 230-6008
e-mail: donni.turner@maryland.gov
web: www.dllr.state.md.us/retsecurity/

In May 2014, the Task Force to Ensure Retirement Security for All Marylanders was established by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.2014.07).

The Task Force examined ways to ensure that private-sector employees in Maryland are financially secure in their retirement. Approaches of other states and countries that offer state-sponsored retirement savings plans for private-sector employees were reviewed by the Task Force. It also considered features of the plans, such as portability, security, lifetime payments, smoothing of returns to lower volitility, low costs, and low risks. Moreover, the Task Force recommended policies for the State to adopt and a plan to implement them.

The Task Force submitted its report to the Governor, Senate President, and House Speaker in February 2015.

Authorization for the Task Force ended February 15, 2015.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives