Michael J. Collins, Co-Chair (chosen by Senate President & House Speaker)
Kerry A. Hill, Co-Chair (chosen by Senate President & House Speaker)

Appointed by Governor: Roni Broden Young, Esq.

Appointed by Attorney General: Kimberly S. Ward, Esq.

Appointed by Senate President: Michael J. Collins; Delores G. Kelley.

Appointed by House Speaker: Joanne C. Benson; Kerry A. Hill.

Ex officio: Judith S. Sachwald, Director, Division of Parole & Probation; Helen L. Koss, Chair, State Board of Elections; Jenkins Odoms, President, Maryland Chapter, National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP); J. Howard Henderson, President, Baltimore Urban League; Judy Morenoff, President, League of Women Voters of Maryland.

Staff: Anne E. Gawthrop

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 946-5350
e-mail: anng@oag.state.md.us

The Task Force to Study Repealing the Disenfranchisement of Convicted Felons in Maryland organized in 2001 (Chapter 481, Acts of 2001). The Task Force studied the national consensus on whether felony convictions should affect the right to vote.

On January 18, 2002, the Task Force submitted its report to the Governor and General Assembly.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives