Joseph E. Chisholm, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Robert Conway; Douglas W. Green; A. Kaye Kenney; Virgil L. Shockley; Gerald B. Truitt, Jr.

Appointed by Senate President: Richard F. Colburn

Appointed by House Speaker: Rudolph C. Cane

Ex officio: S. Patrick McMillan, designee of Secretary of Agriculture

Staff: Nancy P. Wallace

[photo, Roosters, Annapolis, Maryland] c/o Dept. of Agriculture
Wayne A. Cawley, Jr., Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 8960
(410) 841-5700
e-mail: wallacnp@mda.state.md.us

Roosters, Annapolis, Maryland, 1999. Photo by Diane P. Frese.

The Governor formed the Poultry Issues Action Team in June 2003 (Executive Order 01.01.2003.17). The Team assessed the economic condition of the poultry industry, identified its vulnerabilities, and evaluated solutions to ensure its long-term stability and promote economic growth.

On November 1, 2003, the Team submitted its report to the Governor.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives