James C. Rosapepe, Chair (chosen by Task Force)

Appointed by Senate President: James C. Rosapepe

Appointed by House Speaker: Barbara A. Frush

Appointed by Chair, Prince George's County Council: Eric C. Olson

Representing Maryland Clean Energy Center: I. Katherine Magruder

Ex officio: Devon L. Dodson, designee of Director, Maryland Energy Administration; Dwayne B. Mingo, designee of Prince George's County Executive.

Staff: Mow Soung Cheng, Ph.D.

c/o Prince George's County Department of Environmental Resources
Inglewood Center III, Suite 500
9400 Peppercorn Place, Largo, MD 20774
(301) 883-5836; e-mail: mscheng@co.pg.md.us

Report to Senate Finance Committee, House Economic Matters Committee, Prince George's County Senators, Prince George's County House Delegation, Prince George's County Executive, & Prince George's County Council due Dec. 31, 2010.

On June 1, 2010, the Task Force on Solar Hot Water Systems in Prince George's County was authorized (Chapter 649, Acts of 2010). To save money for County residents and reduce carbon emissions, the Task Force was charged with developing a business plan to quickly implement the widespread use of solar hot water systems in Prince George's County. The Task Force was to analyze the use of such systems elsewhere; research government incentives for installing them; and identify obstacles to their installation. The Task Force also was to determine the best markets for solar hot water systems within the County, and consider use of greenhouse gas markets and other market-based incentives to lower the cost of the systems.

No report was submitted by the Task Force. Authorization for the Task Force ended December 31, 2010.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives