Chair: Charlene M. Dukes, Ed.D., President, Prince George's Community College

Appointed by Prince George's County Executive: Theresa M. Dudley; Antonio Morrell; C. Michael Walls, Esq.; two vacancies

Appointed by Chair, Prince George's County Senate Delegation: James C. Rosapepe

Appointed by Chair, Prince George's County House Delegation: Alonzo T. Washington

Ex officio: Donna E. Thomas, designee of Secretary of Higher Education; Nancy S. Shapiro, Ph.D., designee of Chancellor, University System of Maryland; Karen Johnson Shaheed, Esq., designee of President, Bowie State University; Charlene M. Dukes, Ed.D., President, Prince George's Community College; Dannielle M. Glaros, designee of Chair, Prince George's County Council; Kevin M. Maxwell, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer, Prince George's County Public School System; Eric C. Brown, Director, Dept. of Housing & Community Development, Prince George's County; Britta E. Vander Linden, designee of President, Economic Development Corporation, Prince George's County; Bernard J. Sadusky, Ed.D., Executive Director, Maryland Association of Community Colleges; David C. Harrington, President, Prince George's Chamber of Commerce; M. H. Jim Estepp, President, Greater Prince George's Business Roundtable.

Staff: Greta R. Martin

c/o Office of President
Prince George's Community College
301 Largo Road, Largo, MD 20772
(301) 546-0402
e-mail: martingr@pgcc.edu

In June 2016, the Task Force to Study a Promise Scholarship Program in Prince George's County formed (Chapter 647, Acts of 2016).

The Task Force was charged with studying the feasibility of creating a Prince George's County Promise Scholarship Program. Such a program would provide scholarships for tuition and mandatory fees not covered by federal or State financial aid to Prince George's County public high school graduates enrolled at Prince George's Community College. The Task Force made recommendations on the feasibility, eligibility requirements, funding sources, and student support services for the Program.

In December 2016, the Task Force submitted its report to the General Assembly and the Prince George's County Executive.

Authorization for the Task Force ended May 31, 2017.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives