Ex officio: Mary D. Kane, Secretary of State; Aris Melissaratos, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Victor L. Hoskins, Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Christopher J. McCabe, Secretary of Human Resources; James D. Fielder, Jr., Ph.D., Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation.

Staff: James H. McLean

c/o Governor's Office of Business Advocacy & Small Business Assistance
Dept. of Business & Economic Development
217 East Redwood St., Baltimore, MD 21202 - 3316
(410) 767-6541; fax: (410) 333-6609

Annual Report to Governor.

The Governor's Interagency Council for the Nonprofit Sector was established by the Governor in October 1999 (Executive Order 01.01.1999.35). The Council coordinated State policy and working relationships with nonprofit organizations, and advised the Governor, General Assembly, and State agencies on matters relating to the nonprofit sector. The Council also promoted Maryland as a headquarters and operations locale for regional, national and international nonprofit organizations.

The Council last met in 2006.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives