Chair: Abigail Ross Hopper, Esq., Governor's Energy Advisor

Appointed by Governor's Energy Advisor: David Beugelmans, Esq.; Paul Bollinger; Bill Carroll; Peter M. Dunbar, Ph.D.; Kyle Haas; Kevin M. Lucas.

On February 25, 2014, the Governor directed the Governor's Energy Advisor to lead a Resiliency through Microgrids Task Force.

The Task Force studied the statutory, regulatory, financial and technical barriers to the deployment of microgrids in Maryland. The Governor’s charge required the Task Force to develop a “roadmap for action” to pave the way for private sector deployment of microgrids across the State.

As defined by the Task Force, a “microgrid” is a collection of interconnected loads, generation assets, and advanced control equipment installed across a defined geographic area that is capable of disconnecting from the macrogrid (the utility scale electric distribution system) and operating independently. Microgrids currently are being deployed across the Maryland in numerous settings; one popular application is the “campus-style” microgrid that serves a single customer on a single parcel of property.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

© Copyright December 07, 2016 Maryland State Archives