Vacancy, Chair

Appointed by Governor: H. Stacy Boyer, Esq.; Orville R. Hughes; Patricia A. Parachini; Harold B. Rojas, Esq.; two vacancies.

Appointed by Senate President: two vacancies

Appointed by House Speaker: two vacancies

Ex officio: R. Steven Orr, Maryland Insurance Commissioner

Staff: Kimberly Robinson

c/o Maryland Insurance Administration
525 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202 - 2272
(410) 468-2202; 1-800-492-6116 (toll free)
e-mail: miaweb@mdinsurance.state.md.us

In October 2005, the Task Force on the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Compact was created (Chapter 508, Acts of 2005). The Task Force was to study the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Compact, and determine whether or not the State of Maryland should enter into that compact.

The Task Force never met. The legislation which created the Task Force also provided for Maryland's entry into the Compact effective October 2006.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives