Sue Hecht, Co-Chair (chosen by House Speaker)
Edward J. Kasemeyer, Co-Chair (chosen by Senate President)

Appointed by Governor: Patricia D. Bowman; Raymond H. Brown; Lindsay Dunn; T. Eloise Foster; Maureen C. Livingston; James E. Tucker; Florence C. Vold.

Appointed by Senate President: John W. Derr; Edward J. Kasemeyer.

Appointed by House Speaker: Sue Hecht; Louise V. Snodgrass.

Staff: Paul O. Ballou III; Tina M. Bjarekull.

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 946-5510, (301) 970-5510

The Task Force on Funding for the Maryland School for the Deaf functioned in 1996 (Joint Resolution no. 4, Acts of 1996). The Task Force examined the School's role within the public education system; the School's admissions policy and enrollment demographics; how the School is funded in comparison with local school systems; and whether that funding is adequate or should be subject to midyear budget reductions.

The Task Force submitted its report on December 20, 1996.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives