Cathy F. Mols, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Yvette M. Freeman; Cheryl T. Krebeck.

Appointed by Senate President: Richard F. Colburn

Appointed by House Speaker: Rudolph C. Cane; Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio.

Representing Business Economic & Community Outreach Network, Franklin P. Perdue School of Business, Salisbury University: Memo Diriker, Ph.D.

Ex officio: Len N. Foxwell, designee of Comptroller of Maryland; Cathy F. Mols, designee of Secretary of Human Resources; Osvaldina Gomes Daly, Director, Caroline County Dept. of Social Services; Mary Klesius, designee of Director, Cecil County Dept. of Social Services; William D. McDonnell, Director, Dorchester County Dept. of Social Services; Kerry Ahearn-Brown, Director, Kent County Dept. of Social Services; Virginia L. Ingling, Director, Queen Anne's County Dept. of Social Services; Patricia M. Mannion, Director, Somerset County Dept. of Social Services; April A. Sharp, Director, Talbot County Dept. of Social Services; Paula M. Erdie, Director, Wicomico County Dept. of Social Services; Peter Buesgens, Director, Worcester County Dept. of Social Services; Carol L. Cordial, designee of Director, Lower Shore Court-Appointed Special Advocate, Inc.

Staff: Susan P. Coppage

c/o Social Services Administration, Dept. of Human Resources
311 West Saratoga St., Baltimore, MD 21201 - 3521
(410) 767-0809; 1-800-332-6347 (toll free); 1-800-732-7850
e-mail: scoppage@dhr.state.md.us

The Eastern Shore Task Force on Foster Care organized in July 2007 (Chapter 400, Acts of 2007). The Task Force made recommendations to improve the recruitment and retention of foster care parents on the Eastern Shore. It considered what incentives might help in recruiting and retaining foster parents; whether each local department of social services should hire a permanent staff person solely to recruit and provide support for foster parents; and how to fund such staff.

The Task Force submitted an interim report to the Governor and General Assembly in December 2007, and its final report in December 2008. Authorization for the Task Force ended June 30, 2009.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives