Maggie L. McIntosh, Acting Chair

Appointed by Governor: five vacancies

Appointed by Senate President: James Brochin; Brian E. Frosh; Sandra B. Schrader.

Appointed by House Speaker: Barbara A. Frush; Tony McConkey; Maggie L. McIntosh.

Appointed by Chancellor, University System of Maryland: Robert V. Percival, J.D.; Amy Gloriosa Rynes; Katherine S. Squibb, Ph.D.

Representing Cleanup Coalition: Terry Harris

Representing Chesapeake Bay Foundation: Theresa M. Pierno

Representing business community: Ronald G. Nelson; Michael C. Powell, Esq.

Representing Baltimore Development Corporation: Evans Paull

Ex officio: James L. Henry, designee of Secretary of Business and Economic Development; Jonas A. Jacobson, designee of Secretary of the Environment; Lynn Y. Buhl, designee of Secretary of Planning.

Staff: Hillary D. Miller

c/o Waste Management Administration
Dept. of the Environment
1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, MD 21230
(410) 537-3314
e-mail: hmiller@mde.state.md.us

In June 2003, the Environmental Restoration and Development Task Force was created (Chapter 466, Acts of 2003). As a Workgroup, it met from October to December 2003.

The Task Force was to review amendments made in 2003 to the Federal Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, and Liability Act of 1980 and assess their impact on Maryland. The Task Force also was to consider whether any changes need to be made to Maryland laws regarding brownfields and voluntary cleanup.

Authorization for the Task Force ended January 31, 2004 (Chapter 466, Acts of 2003).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives