Ellen Willis Miller, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Mary E. Clapsaddle; Deborah A. Everhart; Robert P. Goodman, Ph.D.; James C. Hinebaugh, Jr.; Joseph J. James; John R. Pick; Matthew J. Power; Kathy A. L. Robertson; David F. Roose; Robert E. Young.

Appointed by Senate President: Nathaniel J. McFadden; Jean W. Roesser.

Appointed by House Speaker: Kerry A. Hill; Carolyn J. Krysiak.

Staff: Marla Posey-Moss

c/o Dept. of Business & Economic Development
217 East Redwood St., Baltimore, MD 21201 - 3316
(410) 767-2030; (410) 260-6309 (Annapolis)
e-mail: mposey-moss@mdbusiness.state.md.us

In July 2000, the Task Force to Study the Maryland Enterprise Zone Program was authorized (Chapter 464, Acts of 2000). The Task Force considered enhancements to the State's enterprise zone programs to make them more attractive to business investment. Among these were increased income tax credits, and minimum wage and full-time work requirements in enterprise zones. In addition, the Task Force recommended establishing a committee to advise the Secretary of Business and Economic Development on managing the Program.

In December 2000, the Task Force reported to the Governor and General Assembly.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives