George Beall, Esq., Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Robin Downs Colbert; David R. Craig; Frances Hughes Glendening; Joseph L. Holt; George L. Russell, Jr., Esq.; James C. Simpson; Melvin A. Steinberg; Christopher R. West, Esq.

Staff: Joseph M. Getty

c/o Governor's Legislative & Policy Office
State House, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1925
(410) 974-3336
fax: (410) 974-5252

In October 2005, the Governor's Commission on the Administration of Elections was formed by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.2005.41). The Commission examined and analyzed the law on integrating computer technology in the administration of elections, particularly as it relates to voter verified paper trails. The Commission also reviewed early voting programs and procedures for counting provisional ballots; and examined eligibility requirements for absentee voting.

On January 9, 2006, the Commission submitted its report. The Commission has not met since January 2006.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives