Preeti V. Emrick, Co-Chair (chosen by Work Group)
Kevin J. Simmons, Co-Chair (chosen by Work Group)

Appointed by Governor: Douglas W. Brown; Ronald E. Gill, Jr.

Appointed by Maryland Association of Counties: D. Wayne Darrell; Preeti V. Emrick; Michael E. Grierson; Michael J. Hinson; Christopher J. Trumbauer; one vacancy.

Appointed by President, Maryland Municipal League: Wayne S. Creadick, Jr.; Kevin J. Simmons.

Appointed by President, Maryland Emergency Management Association: Jonathan Bratt; Netta Squires, J.D.

Ex officio: Russell J. Strickland, Secretary of Emergency Management; Bethany N. Brown, designee of Secretary of Human Services.

Staff: Anna L. Sierra

c/o Department of Emergency Management
State Emergency Operations Center
Camp Fretterd Military Reservation, 5401 Rue Saint Lo Drive, Reisterstown, MD 21136
(410) 571-3600

In July 2022, the Work Group to Study the Establishment of a State Disaster Relief Fund was formed by the General Assembly (Chapter 490, Acts of 2022).

The Work Group charge was to study and make recommendations regarding the efficacy and sustainability of existing emergency fund sources; and the potential establishment of a State Disaster Relief Fund.

Authorization for the Work Group ended June 30, 2023.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright August 24, 2023 Maryland State Archives