Jacqueline L. Phillips, Chair (chosen by Task Force)

Appointed by Governor: Allegra B. Bennett; R. Bruce Campbell; Reese F. Cropper III; James E. Edwards, Jr., Esq.; Mary Ann Estey; Julia Lucas; Richard C. Stang; Roger D. Winston, Esq.

Appointed by Senate President: Delores G. Kelley

Appointed by House Speaker: Tony McConkey; Joan F. Stern.

Appointed by Senate President & House Speaker: William B. Bergen, Jr.; Maggie J. Brown; Betsy G. Cunningham, Esq.; Roger W. L. Davis; Brandon M. Frazier; Alexander J. Hekimian; Patsy E. Huson; Derek Thompson, Ph.D.

Appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals: Louis G. Gieszl

Representing Consumer Protection Division, Office of Attorney General: Rebecca G. Bowman

Ex officio: Jacqueline L. Phillips, designee of Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Elizabeth Hartley Trimble, designee of Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation.

Staff: Theresa Ross

c/o Office of External Affairs
Dept. of Housing & Community Development
100 Community Place, Crownsville, MD 21032 - 2023
(410) 514-7038; fax: (410) 987-4070
e-mail: ross@mdhousing.org
web: www.dhcd.state.md.us/website/taskforce/taskforce.aspx

The Task Force on Common Ownership Communities was authorized in June 2005 (Chapter 469, Acts of 2005). The Task Force was charged to study issues pertinent to common ownership communities, which include condominiums, cooperative housing corporations, and homeowners' associations. Such issues encompass: the education and training needs of common ownership community boards and prospective buyers; availability of alternative dispute resolution services; collecting assessments; and resale of homes within common ownership communities. The Task Force also considered whether to adopt statewide the provisions of the Uniform Common Interest Ownership Act (1994) drafted by the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws.

The Task Force reported to the Governor and General Assembly in December 2006. Authorization for the Task Force extended to December 31, 2006.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives