[photo, William Donald Schaefer Tower, 6 St. Paul St., Baltimore, Maryland] Kirby Fowler, Chair (chosen by Commission)

Appointed by Governor: Kathleen A. Collins-Ihrke; M. Linda Greene; John C. Hendrickson; Gina Stewart.

Appointed by Senate President: James L. Shea, Esq.

Appointed by House Speaker: Kirby Fowler

Ex officio: Ramond A. Robinson, designee of Anne Arundel County Executive; Theo Ngongang-Ouandji, designee of Baltimore City Mayor; Elisabeth A. Sachs, designee of Baltimore County Executive; Bradley F. Killian, designee of Harford County Executive; Sameer Sidh, designee of Howard County Executive.

William Donald Schaefer Tower, 6 St. Paul St., Baltimore, Maryland, August 2015. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Staff: Holly Arnold, e-mail: harnold@mta.maryland.gov
David K. Myers, e-mail: dmyers@mta.maryland.gov

c/o Maryland Transit Administration, Department of Transportation
William Donald Schaefer Tower, 6 St. Paul St., Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 767-3027, (410) 767-0820
web: https://rtp.mta.maryland.gov/#rtp-commission

In June 2018, the Central Maryland Regional Transit Plan Commission was created by the General Assembly (Chapters 351 & 352, Acts of 2018).

The Commission helped the Maryland Transit Administration develop the Central Maryland Regional Transit Plan, which was completed in October 2020. Titled, Connecting Our Future, it is a 25-year plan for improving public transportation in Central Maryland. Encompassing Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Harford County, and Howard County, the Plan addresses traditional transit (buses & trains), and explores new mobility options and technology.

Every five years, the Plan will be reviewed, revised, and updated. Specifically, the Commission will help devise a strategy to secure meaningful public comment in reviewing the Plan, and defining its goals.

Authorization for the Commission ended June 30, 2022.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 06, 2022 Maryland State Archives