Frederick W. Puddester, Chair (chosen by Governor, Senate President, & House Speaker)

Appointed by Governor: James T. Brady; Marjorie S. Holt; Robert E. Warfield.

Appointed by Senate President: Frederick W. Puddester; Beatrice P. Tignor; F. Vernon Boozer.

Appointed by House Speaker: Steven B. Larsen; Frances B. Phillips; Reed A. Winston.

Staff: Cheryl F. Matricciani

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 946-5350, (301) 970-5350

The Nominating Committee for Board of Directors of CareFirst, Inc., was authorized in 2003 (Chapter 356, Acts of 2003). The Committee was charged with selecting candidates to replace the twelve outgoing Maryland representatives on the Board of Directors of CareFirst, Inc., whose terms end on December 31, 2003.

The Committee solicited applications for Board membership and developed a certified list of qualified persons. From this list, on November 21, 2003, the Nominating Committee then announced its five appointments to the Board of Directors, CareFirst, Inc. These first five new directors began their terms on January 1, 2004. The remaining seven members were selected by the CareFirst Board (using the list provided by the Nominating Committee) by July 1, 2004.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives